

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations. Sunday April 9th. 2023

'Ern Butler' 10-mile Open Time Trial Promoted by Velo Club Long Eaton

Foreword by Rob Wild:

I would like to offer a big thank you to you all for entering and attending, despite my best efforts the warmer weather didn't quite make an appearance early enough in the day. I hope you all gained something from the morning, it was great to see some familiar faces again and even better to enjoy some post-race discussion with coffees and cake.

My biggest thanks goes to the team you saw maybe only for a fleeting moment, these events simply don't run without a small army of volunteers, luckily for me I had a great team on the day and am once again very proud to represent up such a supportive club.

Timekeepers:

Mr. T Bailey Mr. W Liddle

Marshals:

On course: Phil Rollason, Gary Strickland, Chris Grimoldy, Pete Richardson, Richard Allen, Jim Wild and Maurice Buxton. **HQ:** Gemma Wild **Catering:** Isabel Wild

Awards:

Overall Prize Bracket: 1st £10 – Matthew Bagshawe – South Normanton CC – 21:19

Fastest Vet

1st – Matthew Bagshawe – South Normanton CC – 21:19 £10 awarded to Joseph Costello - Legato Racing Team (LRT) – 21:35 (4th Overall / 2nd fastest vet)

Fastest Female Susan Semple – Legato Racing Team (LRT) – 24:49

Eva Wells Trophy (Fastest Rider from VC Long Eaton)

Will Hayes - Velo Club Long Eaton - 22:09